Car fleet

RAIL1520 provides its clients with a wide range of new generation freight cars set on innovative bogies with increased axle load. The freight cars are manufactured at Tikhvin Industrial Site (Tikhvin Freight Car Building Plant, TikhvinChemMash and TikhvinSpetsMash).

For detailed descriptions of freight car models, please refer to United Wagon Companys website.

The technical specifications of new generation freight cars provide the following competitive economic and technical edges:

   Due to an increased axle load of 25 tons, the car load can be raised by an average of 10%, which allows for significant savings on shipping costs for the consignor, and enhances the capacity of RZDs network.

   The new generation cars have a smaller impact on the track compared to that of freight cars mounted on standard bogies, which allows infrastructure owners to save on track maintenance.

   The maintenance interval of new generation cars has been extended to 8 years (or up to 1 million km). This reduces freight car life cycle costs by nearly 3 times compared to those for freight cars equipped with standard bogies.

Парк грузовых вагонов

RAIL1520 предоставляет своим клиентам широкую линейку вагонов нового поколения на инновационных тележках с осевой нагрузкой 25 тс. Вагоны производятся на тихвинской промышленной площадке – Тихвинский вагоностроительный завод, «ТихвинХимМаш» и «ТихвинСпецМаш».

Подробную информацию о моделях вагонов смотрите на сайте НПК «Объединенная Вагонная Компания».

Технические характеристики вагонов нового поколения обеспечивают следующие экономические и технологические преимущества:

•   Повышенная осевая нагрузка 25 тс увеличивает фактическую погрузку в среднем до 10%. Это позволяет грузоотправителю значительно снизить затраты на перевозку грузов, а РЖД – повысить текущую мощность железнодорожной сети. 

•   Воздействие вагонов нового поколения на путь ниже по сравнению с моделями вагонов на типовой тележке. Это позволяет владельцу инфраструктуры сокращать расходы на обслуживание путей. 

•   Срок межремонтного пробега вагона нового поколения увеличен до 8 лет (или до 1 млн км). Это обеспечивает снижение стоимости эксплуатации вагона почти в 3 раза на протяжении всего жизненного цикла по сравнению с моделями подвижного состава на типовой тележке.